I’m still here! And LOVING it!

I know it has been a while since I last posted something. School is going well and I am working “hard” to keep up with classes. My architecture studio is keeping me busy (we are creating a new exit to the Uffizi Art Gallery here in Florence) while also doing activities here in Florence, traveling with school on field trips, traveling on our breaks from school, and enjoying the “dolce vita” of Italy.

This week is a national holiday. On 08 December all state businesses close to honor the “Immaculate Conception” holiday. JC and I are going by train to Switzerland for a restful weekend at Peter Zumthor’s Therme Vals (a pilgrimage spot for every arch student) in Switzerland where I will be bloging my heart out and hopefully catching you all up on my time in Italy.

Thank you all for your love, support, and prayers. I know you are all with me in spirit because I feel no stress about being away from home. Love you all!

Leave a Reply

